See Facebook Page
Sounds Lyrical

2016-2017 Sounds Lyrical
Tour of Northern England

The Fairfax Ensemble

Sounds Lyrical and 20th century British Solo and Ensemble Music

Sounds Lyrical has received grant funding from the Ralph Vaughan Williams Trust to work with The Fairfax Ensemble to deliver a five date tour of Northern England between 6th October 2016 and 16th May 2017. Each concert will contain a mix of Sounds Lyrical material together with a fascinating selection of 20th century British solo and ensemble music.

The Fairfax Ensemble comprises Amanda Crawley - Soprano, Edwina Smith - Flute, and Josephine Peach - Piano.

Ripon Cathedral
Thursday October 6th 2016 at 1pm

Langwith College, the University of York
Friday October 21st 2016
at 6.30pm

Doncaster Museum and Art Gallery
Wednesday November 2nd  2016 at 1pm

Bootham School, York
Thursday, 27th April 2017 at 1.05pm
Rescheduled from the 9th February

Wakefield Cathedral
Tuesday May 16th 2017 at 1pm



Read Charles Hutchinson’s December 2014 article about Sounds Lyrical in the The Press

York Mix site-logo

Read the York Mix review of the June 2015 Concert